About the Study

KTMPO, with support from the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) is conducting a feasibility study to explore options for upgrading, and possibly locating, US 190 between FM 1670 and FM 437 in Bell County.

Download the Fact Sheet to learn more about the US 190 Feasibility Study.

Frequently Asked Questions

US 190 Feasibility Study Area

Map Study Area

The study stakeholders include local elected officials, municipal staff, school administrators and private citizens. Their interests and perspective will provide this study with a wide range of opinions, ideas, and critical thinking. Alternate representatives may sit in for the primary representative in case of a conflict.

Primary Representatives:

Jon H. Burrows County Judge Bell County
Tammy Cockrum Mayor City of Rogers
Drew Lanham Mayor City of Little River-Academy
Sam A. Listi City Manager City of Belton
Brynn Myers Acting City Manager City of Temple
David Blackburn President Temple Economic Development Corp.
Cynthia Hernandez Executive Director Belton Economic Development Corp.
John Crutchfield President / CEO Greater Killeen Chamber of Commerce
Mark Arrazola President / CEO Belton Chamber of Commerce
Bob Browder Temple Chamber of Commerce

Primary Representatives:

Joe Craig Superintendent Rogers ISD
Robin Battershell Superintendent Temple ISD
Kevin Sprinkles Superintendent Temple ISD
John Kiella Belton ISD / Temple TIRZ
Kirk Thomas Spc. Assistant to Dep. Superintendent Killeen ISD
David Olson Public Works Director City of Killeen
Michael Moon President Bell County Farm Bureau
Michael Harmon Emergency Management Coordinator Bell County Office of Emergency Management
Lynette Batts Citizen

Alternate Representatives:

Randy Ramsey Citizen
Dr. Susan Kincannon Superintendent of Schools Belton ISD
Erin Smith City Planning Director City of Belton
Chris Hill City Manager City of Rogers
Phyllis Gogue Greater Killeen Chamber of Commerce
Brian Chandler City Planner City of Temple
Tim Brown Commissioner Bell County
Russell Schneider Commissioner Bell County

US 190 Working Group Meeting Notes